ProQuest ( Ebook Central & ProQuest Central) – Trial Access

صورة: 

Dear All,
Palestine Polytechnic University has a trial access to ProQuest Databases, the collection is contained two Databases:
1-ProQuest Central
Subject areas:
Business, Health, and Medical, Language and Literature, Social Sciences, Education, Science and Technology, as well as core titles in the Performing and Visual Arts, History, Religion, Philosophy, and includes thousands of full-text newspapers from around the world.
Content Type:
Scholarly Journals, Working Papers, Newspapers, Blogs Podcasts and Websites, Books, Conference Papers and Proceedings, Dissertations and Theses (over 75,000 full-text dissertations), Magazine, Other Sources, Reports, Standards and Practice Guidelines, Tables, Trade Journals, Wire Feeds, Working Papers, Video, and Audio.
2-Ebook Central (number of e-books are 140345)
EBook Central offers scholarly eBooks from leading publishers paired with a sophisticated eBook platform. The user can read the book as online.
 
Trial period: Till 30-Apr-2017
To Access these Databases, you should be following these steps:
 
1- Click on the link
http://ezproxy.ppu.edu:8080/login?url=https://trials.proquest.com/trials/trialSummary.action?view=subject&trialBean.token=23OBVL191OJ44FZC35NZ
2-Enter a username and password
For PPU Staff
User Name: email address (without @ppu.edu), example:mohammadh
Password: the same password is used to enter your e-mail
For PPU Students
Username: Your Number without "/”, example "141234"
Password: The same password is used to enter your PPU E-mail
 
How to Search ProQuest Database(ProQuest Central):
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nW_evk_zIf8
For more information and e-resources, please visit the library website:
http://library.ppu.edu/
 
Thank You, 
------
PPU Library
Mohammad Abuhamdieh
Digital Library Manager
Tel-Fax  +970-2-2231921 ext 148

نوع اﻻشتراك: 
تجريبي
مدة اﻻشتراك: 
الاثنين, آذار (مارس) 13, 2017 - 10:00 to الأحد, نيسان (أبريل) 30, 2017 - 10:00